Without love,

life is a journey through a desert. John Miller

  • Quote of the day.

    "Tact is the knack of making a point without making an enemy." Issac Newton
  • October 2006
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep   Nov »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  

Saturday

Posted by thesinger on October 28, 2006

This morning’s waking-up time was delicious. 🙂 With great sluggishness of mind, I began to feel my limbs — my aching limbs. (They were aching because of some amazing game where 6-9 people try to persuade a white globular object to go over intermeshed string using only three hits. It’s very fun!!) As my medulla oblongata began to operate in a more coherent and functional manner, the feelings of bliss and peace arose deep within my heart. I rotated my semi-conscious body 45 degrees and over and pushed “play” on my little boombox. From the small speakers, ascended an operatic cry, a cry of beauty, of refinement. I lay there in great happiness, listening, waking, enjoying. It was wonderful!

thesinger

One Response to “Saturday”

  1. Benji said

    A slow grin spreads across my face and turns into a chuckle. “Only John…”

Leave a Reply

 
