Without love,

life is a journey through a desert. John Miller

  • Quote of the day.

    "Tact is the knack of making a point without making an enemy." Issac Newton
  • November 2006
    S M T W T F S
    « Oct   Dec »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  

My family.

Posted by thesinger on November 12, 2006

Congrats to Ty! He’s dating! Wishing him all the best!

(That was three sentences in a row in which I used exclamation points, can you imagine? That sounds like something a girl would do.)

Following is a brief synopsis of what my sibs are up to these days.

Floyd is dating. That fact still remains a struggle to comprehend, but it’s true. He’s also teaching school at Copeland, KS. (Notice the order in which I mentioned those — very key!)

Craig has recently began to work at Sturdi-Bilt. It seems as though he is enjoying himself at his new job.

Loyal-Doyle Private Eye is currently working for Dad at the seed house. One of his theories these days is to take as many trips as Dad will allow. For example, as I’m writing this, he’s on the way home from a trip to CO to visit Bruce and tomorrow he will be going to CBS to help with cleaning-up.

Anja is my favorite sister! (I just wanted all of you to know that since that might be unclear to some of you.) She feels very busy with school and all the social things girls feel obligated to participate in. One thing I’m bitter about is that she’s so busy that she doesn’t have time to bake the friendship bread that’s still sitting on the counter. It’s about a week overdue.

About me. I am a busy man, (as you might have guessed by the previous two posts) and am made even busier by this thing called “Music.” I am pleased to announce that I’m taking voice lessons from Lyle Stutzman. Developing the voice is a long process and I am in the middle of finding that out right now. I am enjoying the process and want to learn all I can while I can.

To conclude this post I will include this quote.

In life, as in football, you don’t go far unless you know where the goalposts are.
Arnold H. Glasgow

thesinger

Leave a Reply

 
