Without love,

life is a journey through a desert. John Miller

  • Quote of the day.

    "Tact is the knack of making a point without making an enemy." Issac Newton
  • December 2006
    S M T W T F S
    « Nov   Jan »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  

The Road in the Sky

Posted by thesinger on December 21, 2006

Well, here’s another one!

p-047.jpg

thesinger

6 Responses to “The Road in the Sky”

  1. rmn said

    Hey, did you INTEND to turn the picture upside down? Is it a mistake or supposed to be artistic? I guess I just don’t know…

  2. thesinger said

    Yes I intended that it would be upside down. And yes, what I wanted was for the photo to have a stronger visual impact and chose to flip it 180 degrees. Does this make sense? If it does, good. If it doesn’t now, that’s fine, you’ll understand it sometime.
    Peace, Love, and Hair Grease,
    thesinger

  3. mikey said

    Ohhhh….it’s upside down!!! (duh)
    No, I don’t get it, but that’s OK.
    Flipped my moniter upside down to figure it out
    (glad it’s a flat screen) as I can’t find the picture turner.
    A photographer I am not, but I am enjoying
    your pics.
    All the best friend 🙂

  4. Ryan said

    Good choice on the 180.

  5. rmn said

    Well, yes, your picture DOES have stronger visual impact. I couldn’t decide if I liked it or not. So I just decided to check out if it was intentional. 🙂 You are definitely thinking like an artist–experiment and impact are terms artists think in.

  6. soha said

    i was searching the internet for this quote ” life without music is like a journey through the desert” and i got this blog in the resulting sites.
    well sorry if i made it long but now i want to say this is a very inspiring blog , i loved your ideas about music and singing i think i had these ideas in my mind all the time but not as clear as you’ve expressed it -i’m just art apreciator music is not my feild-
    also your nice pictures that i really liked and your self awarness of every moment in your life that makes you put most of them online for others to share ,i think it is a magnificent idea you seem to see yourself clearly, for me i don’t have the time or awarness to speak freely to myself this way you do
    but now i had a good experice just reading some of your archives 🙂
    thank you and your blog
    i hope u don’t mind my spelling, english is not my native language
    peace be upon you all

Leave a Reply

 
