Without love,

life is a journey through a desert. John Miller

  • Quote of the day.

    "Tact is the knack of making a point without making an enemy." Issac Newton
  • January 2007
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  

I can’t think of a title for this so too bad. . .

Posted by thesinger on January 20, 2007

Well, today, I got up at 8:50 AM., which was entirely too early you see, and I went out to the children’s home and worked with some other youth to cut and haul wood up from the coffee patch. This job took about an hour. My next job involved grabbing some necks and using a butcher knife and slicing those necks. “It was very gory.” (Kevin explained the word “gory” to Gama, who was my fellow executor, because he didn’t know what it meant.) But, in a sadistic sort of way, the goriness was very enjoyable.

We ate at the children’s home. They had some really good food!! And some not-so-good drink. 😦 It was a barley drink from what I understand. Very sweet, very obnoxious, and really disgusting. I was very pleased for the opportunity to drink some water.

I need to go.

thesinger

p.s. I just got finished having a romp with my cousin Karlin. He is one hyper little boy!!!

p.s.s. It was entirely too early to wake up at 8:50 because we played four games of hearts and one game of Monopoly the night before. We went to bed at about 4:30 AM. It was all for the sake of making good use of our remaining time in El Salvador. I like to party.

p.s.s.s I also like the ocean!!

5 Responses to “I can’t think of a title for this so too bad. . .”

  1. Titles are overrated. I kinda miss romping around with Karlin… His hyperness always seemed to rub off on everyone else.

  2. was that drink orchatata?

  3. oops, I meant orchata.

  4. thesinger said

    No, it was jugo de cebada. Very disgusting!!

  5. oh yeah. I agree with you it’s disgusting. I can take orchata but not cebada.
    Hope y’all arrived safely!

Leave a Reply

 
