Without love,

life is a journey through a desert. John Miller

  • Quote of the day.

    "Tact is the knack of making a point without making an enemy." Issac Newton
  • February 2007
    S M T W T F S
    « Jan   Mar »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728  

I want feedback on the music player.

Posted by thesinger on February 24, 2007

Yeah, what I said. I am looking for comments that express an opinion on whether or not you like the music player in the bottom left corner.
Second question. Would you rather that I set it so that it starts automatically or would you rather start it yourself?
Third question. Is classical music the music of choice?

Thanks for your comment. I am looking forward to many comments. šŸ™‚
thesinger

8 Responses to “I want feedback on the music player.”

  1. Very nice plugin. My personal opinion would be to have it not playing by default. (Would be nice for low bandwith users, but don’t know if its possible.) Don’t know if its possible or not, but would be cool to not have Artist and Song info and see if people can guess the song.

  2. sacredcow said

    I had the sonific player up for a couple of weeks. I got a lot of negative feedback. Most folks didn’t like it because it was an intrusion. I have since added the vodpod viewer and receive great reviews. You and I use the same template, so you may want to take a look. I’d be interested in your feedback.

    http://sacredcow.wordpress.com/

  3. I’d say stick to classical. Although I enjoy Mozart, I am into Haydn and Schubert the most at the moment, but Tchaikovsky is a long time favorite.

  4. ggwfung said

    looks good! like the skin. And appreciate the Wolfgang!!

    ggw

  5. sheila said

    very cool!!! definitely classical is the best!!:)

  6. sacredcow said

    It’s possible to set to play automatically, repeat, etc. You can also choose to display the title and artist or not. the problem with sonific is the lack of artists. Vodpod I find to be better. If you want music, you just search it, save it and plug it in.

  7. arlyn said

    I like the music player. My choice would be that you have it turn on automatically. Also classical music is some of my favourite, so you can just keep on playing it. That’s just my two cents. Sounds great. Arlyn

  8. I like it just as it is. I say, let it play automatically… you know why. šŸ˜† (aren’t I SO bad??)

Leave a Reply

 
