Without love,

life is a journey through a desert. John Miller

  • Quote of the day.

    "Tact is the knack of making a point without making an enemy." Issac Newton
  • March 2007
    S M T W T F S
    « Feb   Apr »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031

A Joke for the Day.

Posted by thesinger on March 1, 2007

This one is from GCFL.net. I think it accurately portrays man and his folly-filled ways.

Two boys were arguing when the teacher entered the room. The
teacher asked, “Why are you arguing?”

One boy answered, “We found a ten-dollar bill and decided to
give it to whoever tells the biggest lie.”

“You should be ashamed of yourselves,” said the teacher.
“When I was your age, I didn’t even know what a lie was.”

The boys gave the ten dollars to the teacher.

Have a good day,
thesinger

One Response to “A Joke for the Day.”

  1. Benji said

    Haha, that one made me laugh. It’s not often I read a joke that is both amusing and I have not read before. I was a joke junkie in my youth.

Leave a Reply

 
