Without love,

life is a journey through a desert. John Miller

  • Quote of the day.

    "Tact is the knack of making a point without making an enemy." Issac Newton
  • April 2007
    S M T W T F S
    « Mar   May »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  

Joke of the Day

Posted by thesinger on April 9, 2007

Ok, folks, here is another joke of the day from our beloved GCFL.net. Btw, I was gone this last weekend. I hope to do a post about it in the near future, but, as is usual, the “No Guarantee” policy still stands.

The title is “Do Not Talk To My Parrot.” Enjoy. . .

Wanda’s dishwasher quit working so she called a repairman.
Since she had to go to work the next day, she told the
repairman, “I’ll leave the key under the mat. Fix the
dishwasher, leave the bill on the counter, and I’ll mail you
a check.

“Oh, by the way, don’t worry about my bulldog. He won’t
bother you. But, whatever you do, do NOT, under ANY
circumstances, talk to my parrot! I REPEAT, DO NOT TALK TO
MY PARROT!!!”

When the repairman arrived at Wanda’s apartment the
following day, he discovered the biggest, meanest-looking
bulldog he had ever seen. But, just as she had said, the dog
just lay there on the carpet, watching the repairman go
about his work.

The parrot, however, drove him nuts the whole time with his
incessant yelling and name calling. Finally, the repairman
couldn’t contain himself any longer and yelled, “Shut up,
you stupid, ugly bird!”

To which the parrot replied, “Get him, Spike!”

7 Responses to “Joke of the Day”

  1. arlyn said

    funny!! I am laughing hard right now. Good one. arlyn

  2. Haha

  3. 😆 poor man!

  4. random thinker said

    so thats what happened to that guy…..nice

  5. sherrie said

    hey, did you hear Gama is dating? Just thought you might be interested. 😛

  6. thesinger said

    Wow! That is rather amazing. I’m still in the shock mode right now. I’ll get over it. May his dating experience be a good one!

  7. Every time I look at your site I still get a good laugh!! I’d approve of more jokes. I like jokes. Jokes make me feel good.

Leave a Reply

 
