Without love,

life is a journey through a desert. John Miller

  • Quote of the day.

    "Tact is the knack of making a point without making an enemy." Issac Newton
  • April 2007
    S M T W T F S
    « Mar   May »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  

I JUST WANT EVERYBODY TO KNOW THAT. . .

Posted by thesinger on April 19, 2007

my base curriculum, which is Sonlight, is totally done for all of my four years of high school!!!!!!!!!!! I am Like SO STOKED about that. I just want to tell the whole world!! I am just about flying off the handle here!! I can almost not control my hyperness!! I have many excited feelings!! I am just going nuts!!! For you PCHS’ers, it’s the equivalent of having all my paces done. It’s almost flabbergasting!!

Ok, so, you might be asking the valid question, “What will you be doing in your last year of high school?” (For those of you who don’t know, I am finishing up my 11th year of school.) The answer is not completely and totally revealed to me at this point. One thing I do know is that I will be taking “Speech” at PCHS next year, as well as continuing my studies in music in some form or another. Dad is in favor of letting my senior year be one of exploration, and one more geared towards a specific direction in life instead of a just a base curriculum.

Another good thing that happened to me (and several others) recently is the re-startup of the Anonymous Somebodies. The members for our next concert are Shane Iwashige, Bass; Myself, Tenor; Heidi Kuepfer, Soprano; and Crystal Yoder, Alto. This year should be an exciting one. We are preparing much new and some rather difficult music. As is the norm, it will be four-part, choral, a capella music–my favorite!! We are anticipating a performance at Common Ground Coffee Shop in August sometime. Come and hear us! It’ll be a great concert!!

I must run. I am extremely stoked!

Peace and Grace,

thesinger

8 Responses to “I JUST WANT EVERYBODY TO KNOW THAT. . .”

  1. random thinker said

    stoked…..is the key word here, I have some of the same feelings as I get done with some of my work….. keep up the stoked part of your life and all will be peachy.

  2. Congrats on the doneness!!!! I could get into some more Anonymous Somebodies.

  3. oh you nearly had me rolling on the floor laughing. Ok I’m happy for you about finishing Sonlight and everything, and i must admit I really wish i could say the same but… someday, Lord willing, I shall. Wish i could be at the coffee shop to hear y’all sing it sounds like fuuuun!

  4. btw no i do not have Sonlight. i meant i wish i could say the same about finishing my base curriculum.

  5. Anja said

    Like wow!!!!
    I think I heard about this before for some reason… πŸ™‚
    k…see ya!

  6. sheri said

    DUDE!!! AWESOME#&$&(!!@## congrats!! very happy for ya.
    keep living a “stoked” life. LOL. πŸ˜€

  7. mikey said

    Way to go singer!
    Job well done πŸ™‚

  8. […] And probably best of all, John is done with the majority of his school work!! […]

Leave a Reply

 
