Without love,

life is a journey through a desert. John Miller

Saturday (and Friday)

Posted by thesinger on May 21, 2007

This is something I wrote to my brother on Saturday night–with some omissions. 🙂 Hope this gives you a glimpse into my weekend. 🙂

We are like having a killer time here in Copeland. Lots of volleyball,
some basketball, and of course, great times with the kids/teachers here.

We came here on Friday noon. I personally spent the afternoon reading
“Babbitt,” a rather boring interesting book by Sinclair Lewis. Anyway,
good times, good times. Spent today (Sat.) alternately working for Floyd
and playing some basketball. Mowed perhaps half the lawn around here with
a slow and very small push mower. It took me two and a half hours to mow
what I could normally mow in 15 minutes with our Grasshopper. (It’s has a
22 inch deck versus a 60 inch deck.)

This evening we went to a new German joint in Sublette. They had no
atmosphere, but good food, so I guess that made up for the lack of
atmosphere. Who knows. Just got home from the gym where we were playing
volleyball and basketball. Melody played basketball with us. She is a
really intense player. Reminds me so much of Jana when she is tense. Just
amazing.

So, it is 10:38 PM, and I am about ready to hit the sack (sortof). I hope
to do some reading as well. I am not sure how the last two sentences
resolve very well. Perhaps the “(sortof)” ties it together. I don’t know.

thesinger

One Response to “Saturday (and Friday)”

  1. elsalgal91 said

    playing vball intensely is a good thing…

Leave a Reply

 
