Without love,

life is a journey through a desert. John Miller

  • Quote of the day.

    "Tact is the knack of making a point without making an enemy." Issac Newton
  • August 2007
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  

Lightning

Posted by thesinger on August 1, 2007

Yesterday night, on my way home from a committee meeting, I saw a large cloud that was beautified by lightning. Since I had just finished a small Mocha Frapichino at Starbucks, I was happy and hyper about going out and shooting some pics. Out of the 70 pics that I shot, only 10 were fairly good, and the one I will post is probably the best of those 10. Enjoy!

g-060-399-x-600.jpg

thesinger

6 Responses to “Lightning”

  1. elsalgal91 said

    that is simply tremendously spectacular!!!!!!!!!! love it, love it, love it! 🙂
    rock on…

    p.s. don’t talk too much about Starbucks, or i’m going to start feeling very sorry for myself! 😉 jk…

  2. elsalgal91 said

    p.s. do you have a horizontal one you could email me to put on my desktop? i tink lightning is so cool. 🙂

  3. GOOD JOB BROTHER JOHN!!

  4. rowtifer said

    okay that pic is downright amazing. wow!

  5. Benji said

    Lightening is very hit and miss. Nice capture… Is it sharp?

  6. thesinger said

    Benji, no, the trees are not sharp. Either they are not in focus, (even though I set my focus to infinity), or there was some camera shake (even if I used a tripod). I used a 5 sec exposure on my bulb setting at f/4, so it’s possible that there was some camera shake, even though it was on a tripod. Does this help answer the question?

Leave a Reply

 
