Without love,

life is a journey through a desert. John Miller

  • Quote of the day.

    "Tact is the knack of making a point without making an enemy." Issac Newton
  • September 2007
    S M T W T F S
    « Aug   Oct »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  

The Joke of the Week: Tide

Posted by thesinger on September 19, 2007

Dear Tide:

I am writing to say what an excellent product you have! I’ve
used it all of my married life, as my mom always told me it
was the best. Now that I am in my fifties I find it even
better! In fact, about a month ago, I spilled some red wine
on my new white blouse. My inconsiderate and uncaring
husband started to belittle me about how clumsy I was, and
generally started becoming a pain in the neck. One thing led
to another and somehow I ended up with his blood on my new
white blouse! I grabbed my bottle of Tide with bleach
alternative, and to my surprise and satisfaction, all of the
stains came out! In fact, the stains came out so well the
detectives who came by yesterday told me that the DNA tests
on my blouse were negative and then my attorney called and
said that I was no longer considered a suspect in the
disappearance of my husband.

What a relief! Going through menopause is bad enough without
being a murder suspect! I thank you, once again, for having
a great product.

Well, gotta go… have to write to the Hefty bag people.

4 Responses to “The Joke of the Week: Tide”

  1. Kevin said

    It impacted me deeply. I think the message is much stronger because the author(thesingerman) has so masterfully related his personal experience. Three cheers.

  2. wildflowerdays said

    iiiiiiiikkkkkkkkkkk! 😦 that’s horrible, man! you better get help for your marriage 😉

  3. thesinger said

    who said I’m going to get married?…?/,../>//?////?

  4. thesinger said

    I had some feedback that this joke is too, GRAPHIC!!!!!!!!!!! Perhaps it is. Perhaps it isn’t. Perhaps some more readers would have something to say about this question. . .?

    Also, this joke came from the Good Clean Funnies List. I forgot to give credit to where credit is due. Sorry. . .

Leave a Reply

 
