Without love,

life is a journey through a desert. John Miller

  • Quote of the day.

    "Tact is the knack of making a point without making an enemy." Issac Newton
  • November 2007
    S M T W T F S
    « Oct   Dec »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  

Killer Youth Activity

Posted by thesinger on November 16, 2007

The purpose was to listen to a “motivational speaker” from Big Brothers Big Sisters of Reno County expound on why we should pair up with a little (which is what they are called) and be a big brother to them. Sound good? I approve of the idea. Am I willing to devote the time and energy needed? That is perhaps a more difficult question to answer. . .

The slide show presentation only took about 40 minutes which left plenty of time for fun, games, and food afterwards. I played a good bit of 4-square which was HIGHLY APPROPRIATE!!! I also ate a fair amount of rather tasty “snack”, otherwise known as a light supper. I wish I would have been hungrier. . .

Caleb, Jewel, Shane, Naomi, I, and some others got into a discussion regarding some of the things Caleb talked about last night at church. I enjoy this kind of discussion immensely. It stimulates my thinking. When I think about deep subjects, I feel old? smart? reasonable? mature? rational? I’m not sure which one of those it is. Maybe all of them? I don’t know for sure. All I know is that it is good for me.

I think I’m done writing. So, I’ll quit.

One Response to “Killer Youth Activity”

  1. Benji said

    Good intro to Bigs and Littles, yes. Good discussion yes. Good four-square, not so much.

Leave a Reply

 
