Without love,

life is a journey through a desert. John Miller

Kansas: Random?

Posted by thesinger on January 25, 2008

The answer? Yes. Very. Tonight I’m going to an official youth group activity that was announced with the main activity as “Random”. This could mean that the committee just didn’t know what the activities will be, or, as I prefer to think about it, our Kansasness is showing through again. 🙂 I like to live in Kansas. The homies here are TOPS and there are very few other places I would rather live.

I hope to take my camera (if I don’t forget it) and shoot some pictures of some of our activities. There could be some choice opportunities. . .

In other news, the parents have gone in to PA in preparation for Floyd’s wedding. (I’ll be going next Thurs.) Should be some good times/parties. . .

Gonna run. Got some work that should be done before tonight. . .

Later,

thesinger

3 Responses to “Kansas: Random?”

  1. sheri said

    de parents are gone? how bout a party tomorrow night? 🙂

  2. Marvin said

    so what does the Kansas term “homies” mean?

  3. thesinger said

    I would not say that the term originated in KS. I first heard the term when some people came home from CBS and started using it to mean, “the people/friends that they hung out with the majority of the time.” Or, something like that. So, I think I use it mostly the same way that I heard it used back in the day. . .

    Sheri, A party? Sign Me up!!!

Leave a Reply

 
