Without love,

life is a journey through a desert. John Miller

“The Speech” is done.

Posted by thesinger on February 7, 2008

I’m enjoying life once again. One would think that speech class is a good thing, (I do), but one must also think of all the stress that it places on the mind and on the body. For example, my appetite left me while I was working on preparing my speech. I didn’t notice it much then, but as I was walking out of speech class, I noted with wonder that I was hungry and actually felt like eating something for a change. Pain.

Stress on the mind? Well, that ones obvious. It takes massive amounts of brain-work to prepare the outline in a coherent, logical, and somewhat enjoyable manner. Oh, and include with that the stresses involved in doing something new. Pain.

Ah, vell, I can now continue to live my life again, like I did before the speech came around.

I think you’re beginning to get the idea. . .

thesinger

Leave a Reply

 
