Without love,

life is a journey through a desert. John Miller

  • Quote of the day.

    "Tact is the knack of making a point without making an enemy." Issac Newton
  • August 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  

Joke of the day: Mis-step

Posted by thesinger on August 12, 2008

I recall a time when my son was about 18 months old. I had
him strapped into a backpack and was rushing to catch the
bus. Apparently I mis-stepped and fell down an entire flight
of stairs (13 to be exact). I was bruised and bleeding and
had torn my jeans … but my main concern was, naturally,
for my child.

My fears were alleviated, though, when from behind me I
heard a gleeful giggle followed by, “Again!”

Received from GCFL.net

3 Responses to “Joke of the day: Mis-step”

  1. Kenneth said

    I almost can see that happening. It’s a new take on self-sacrifice.

  2. Marvin said

    🙂 reminds me of a flight we were on coming in to Denver years ago when the children were young….it was a small plane and we circled a while prior to it be safe to land due to incredibly strong winds. My wife and I were gripping the armrests of our seats and our youngsters were squealing with delight, enjoying the unexpected bonus roller coaster ride…………

  3. Bonnie said

    Now that is a funny picture, lol.

Leave a Reply

 
