Without love,

life is a journey through a desert. John Miller

  • Quote of the day.

    "Tact is the knack of making a point without making an enemy." Issac Newton
  • August 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  

Party Party Party

Posted by thesinger on August 14, 2008

The theme for this week is and will be developing “relationships” within the context of group parties. Here’s a rundown of my schedule past and future this week. . .

Sunday: Singing at Orens. A fun time of singing and random Dutch Blitz games. Jewel, we won the moral victory!

Monday: Party with the Sunday School class at Carriage Crossing. A good time of massive eating and cutting up. I was so on a roll with the weakest one-liners that I think they should have paid me for my comedian services. . .

Tuesday: The Fall Seed Sales Kick-Off Meeting at Miller Seed Farms. Had to work hard to get it done, got it done, then ate lots of food. I sprayed the entire front of my shirt with Bar-B-Q sauce, then raced home to get another one since I needed to go up front to be introduced and help hand out door prises. I had heard that there would be volleyball at Partridge, didn’t plan on going, but then got done with the meeting/work around 8:30. Moved home rapidly; moved to Partridge rapidly, then played some good and small VB. I wore some very festive colors. Misht yellow pants and a bright yellow athletic shirt. It was “nice”. . .

Wednesday: Church. Didn’t have to lead songs; it was a nice break. Heard about a party after the service at Joes place. Thought to myself: Self, Loyal will want to go to the party; you may as well want to go too. So I did. Talked with some good kids. Excited to play a dutch blitz game with a friend and have as many points at the start as the end. We rocked the “paty”. . .

Thursday: The official youth event for the week happened at Carrey park in Hutch. We played Frisbee Football and sand volleyball. . . The football was great; several of the volleyball games were great. . . Went to Center where we met and made Darrel sufficiently jealous/irate at the fact that he couldn’t go because it was school work night at the grade school. Currently, I’m tired and dirty. A shower and a bed could really help me get my act together. . .

Friday: Go party with the parents at a tba eating place with a potential trip to afterwards to Metropolitan Coffee. We will go to talk and “have a time” as Wags would say. . .

Saturday: Go for coffee with Benji before he leaves for eastern lands. That will be a good time. . .

Sunday: Hopefully REST. . . Partying gets to a person after a while. . . Oh, but then there may be a singing and that could be a good time of hanging as well. Ach vell. Life is good. . .

My aforementioned situation is about to be improved.

Peace.

Oh, I forgot. Random Alert! Got a question: Who is a farmer? A man outstanding in his field. HAHAHAHAHA What an incredible one-liner!!!!!!!! I thought about this one line for at least 1/4 of my afternoon and said it to myself over and over again. It really is the kind that you can mull over, and think about, and say to yourself: Self, that is funny! I’m simply out, standing in my field, without even trying, simply because I’m a farmer. . . 🙂

Before the time gets later, and the one-liners become weaker,

Night-night. . .

thesinger

2 Responses to “Party Party Party”

  1. Andrew said

    Like “they” say, “You’re only young once.”
    Fascinating post.
    Very nice!

  2. Verda said

    Good job on posting about your life!

Leave a Reply

 
