Without love,

life is a journey through a desert. John Miller

  • Quote of the day.

    "Tact is the knack of making a point without making an enemy." Issac Newton
  • January 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031

Joke of the day: The Importance of Correct Punctuation

Posted by thesinger on January 9, 2009

Dear John:
I want a man who knows what love is all about. You are
generous, kind, thoughtful. People who are not like you
admit to being useless and inferior. You have ruined me for
other men. I yearn for you. I have no feelings whatsoever
when we’re apart. I can be forever happy–will you let me be
yours?
Gloria

Dear John:
I want a man who knows what love is. All about you are
generous, kind, thoughtful people, who are not like you.
Admit to being useless and inferior. You have ruined me. For
other men, I yearn. For you, I have no feelings whatsoever.
When we’re apart, I can be forever happy. Will you let me
be?
Yours,
Gloria

8 Responses to “Joke of the day: The Importance of Correct Punctuation”

  1. sheri said

    And your readership is left wondering who the Gloria is that does punctuate correctly . . . *grin*

  2. wildflowerdays said

    oh ouch

  3. hobbs said

    (: ¿dǝǝʞ noʎ pıp ɹǝʇʇǝן ɥɔıɥʍ os

  4. thesinger said

    Neither.

  5. verda said

    I had those very same letters in my Comp class. My teacher was grumpy because we all punctuated the letter the nice way. 🙂

  6. Andrew said

    ha that’s funny!

  7. Vic said

    Gag. So why so hard up eh?

  8. Eric said

    lol! little did you know how this would fit with dorm 9 randomness! I can still hear Tito’s infamous words……:)

Leave a Reply

 
