Without love,

life is a journey through a desert. John Miller

  • Quote of the day.

    "Tact is the knack of making a point without making an enemy." Issac Newton
  • November 2007
    S M T W T F S
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  

Archive for November 8th, 2007

Bible study

Posted by thesinger on November 8, 2007

I seem to think that updating my blog regularly is a good thing. I am, at least. I don’t know if this means that I am doing what I said I would, or if it means that I am doing it, and then saying I did it. Or, perhaps it’s just that good things happen when the blog is updated more regularly. I don’t know. I’m all confused and don’t know what I’m trying to say.

The fact I would like to convey in this short post is the simple and random fact that I will be attending a bible study this evening. I am of the opinion that it will be more interesting than normal because Caleb Yoder will be leading the discussion. Another fact associated with Caleb leading the discussion, is that he really wanted some input from the rest of us as to what the topic for discussion will be. Unfortunately, he didn’t get much input until last night. So, all these facts combined mean that we will have a very interesting hour of discussion. YESSSS!!!

thesinger

Posted in Blogging, Youth Group | 3 Comments »

Panting. . . Panting. . .

Posted by thesinger on November 8, 2007

He comes in from the outside, panting. . . panting. . .

He comes in to the computer, even though it’s time to start school, panting. . . panting. . .

He pulls Gmail into existance, and hacks out some words, panting. . . panting. . .

“Benji Mast”, are two of the words that he hacks out, panting. . . panting. . .

The subject is left blank, the only message that he types is, “9:26”, Panting. . . Panting. . .

Posted in Life | 1 Comment »