Without love,

life is a journey through a desert. John Miller

  • Quote of the day.

    "Tact is the knack of making a point without making an enemy." Issac Newton
  • July 2007
    S M T W T F S
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  

Archive for July 18th, 2007

I’m going to the 4-H Fair with my Pictures!!!

Posted by thesinger on July 18, 2007

And, here, for your entertainment and listening enjoyment, are my selections from the last year of shooting.

d-019-upped-contrast.jpg g-009.jpg picture9-028.jpg h-007.jpg j-056-cropped.jpg

SO, there you have it. The Cream of My Crop, so to speak.

These will be conferenced judged, which means that I will sit down with the judge and he/she will talk to me and ask me questions about my pictures. During this process, the judge will decide what ribbon to give my photos. The good thing is that all photos that the 4-Her’s take to the fair will be judged on their own merit. It will NOT be the kind of thing where the top three in a class get all the glory and the rest get none. There are four ribbons possible; a white, a red, a blue, and a purple ribbon. (White is the lowest ribbon, and Purple is the highest ribbon.)

The 4-Her’s are divided into four classes, based on the individual’s skill level. The judges will pick two of the best pictures from each class, and those two will be the Champion and the Reserve Champion in that class. From the top eight photos, the judges will pick out a Grand Champion, and a Reserve Grand Champion. These will be the best two pictures at the fair, providing the judges did a good job of judging.

As you can see, I am getting stoked about the Reno County 4-H Fair. It should be a great time of learning and enjoyment!!!

thesinger

Posted in Good times, Life, Pics, Thoughts | 12 Comments »

Joke of the day.

Posted by thesinger on July 18, 2007

Start at the Very Beginning

When the new patient was settled comfortably on the couch,
the psychiatrist began his therapy session.

“I’m not aware of your problem,” the doctor said. “So
perhaps, you should start at the very beginning.”

“Of course,” replied the patient. “In the beginning, I
created the heavens and the earth…”

Received from GCFL.net

YESSSSSSSSS!!!! I like it!!!!

Posted in Jokes | Leave a Comment »